Use The Display Grid {Right-Click} Menu To Organize Lists

Move lists up, down or to a specific position in the display grid. Save, revert and refresh them. Globally activate, deactivate and invert parameters in the selected list. Show the top or bottom of the work-list. This menu is the only way to remove them from the player.

Activate this menu by right-clicking on a list in the display grid. Doing so does not make it the worklistImage shows how the 'work-list' is identified in the display grid.. Some options are only available when you right-click on the worklistImage shows how the 'work-list' is identified in the display grid.. This image shows all of the possible options that are available. Which options appear depends on which list you right-click on. For example, right-click on a list that has not been changed, the ‘Save List‘ option will not be visible.

NOTE: This menu is the only way to remove individual lists from the player. You don’t have to remove sets unless you want to start a new one, otherwise simply load another one.
  • The first option is always the name and song count of the list you right-click on. Selecting this option is the same a pressing [Escape], the menu disappears.
  • Sort Songs in List Use this sub-menu to sort the songs in alphabetical order by name in the list you right-click on.
  • Image shows all options on the sub-menu. Which appear depends on settings in list you right-click on.Activate, Deactivate, Invert Each of these options have the sub-menu you see on the right. It lets you make changes to the corresponding parameter for all of the songs in the list you right-click on. Which options are visible depends on how those parameters are set in that list.
    • For example, the list already has all of the fade-in (Image of the 'Fade-In' column header.) and auto fade-out (Image of the 'Fade-Out' column header.) columns activated, then those two options will not appear in this sub-menu.
  • Remove Selected List Use this option to remove the list you right-click on from the display grid. You must confirm you want to remove the list. Removing lists has no effect on those lists in the library.
    NOTE: A list with the currentImage shows how the 'current song' is identified in the display grid. or nextImage shows how the 'next song' is identified in the display grid. songs cannot be removed while either song is playing.
  • Remove All Lists Use this option to remove all of the lists in the display grid. You must confirm you want to remove them all. Removing lists has no effect on those lists in the library. When working with sets, this option is replaced with Remove Set. This option removes the set as a whole. Removing a set has no effect on those in the sets library.
    NOTE: These two remove options are the only way to remove lists from the player.
  • Save List Use this option to save the list you right-click on. This option is only available when that list has been changed. When working with sets, this option is replaced with Save Set. Save the set as a whole.
    NOTE: Even when working with sets, newly created lists must first be saved to the list library before they can be saved as part of a set.
  • Save All Changed Lists Use this option to save all of the lists in the display grid that have been changed. This option is only visible when more than one list has been changed. This option is never visible when working with sets.
    NOTE: A newly created list must first be saved to the library otherwise all changed lists are saved without the player asking to overwrite.
  • Revert List Revert the list you right-click on and restore that list to what it was the last time it was saved.
    NOTE: This option is only visible when you right-click on the worklistImage shows how the 'work-list' is identified in the display grid. and it has been changed.
    • When working with sets, this option is replaced with Revert Set. Revert the set to what it was the last time it was saved.
  • Reset List Use this option to reset the list you right-click on. All of the songs are reset to not played and the played time is reset to zero.
  • Image shows possible options on the sub-menu for the 'Refresh' option.Refresh List Use this option to refresh the list you right-click on. This image shows the two options on the sub-menu associated with this function.
    • The first option is always available. Use it to have the player re-analyze all of the songs in that list. One reason to use this option might be that songs in a directory were replaced with other copies. Another might be to refresh the beats-per-minute … of the songs in that list.
    • The second option is only visible when all of the songs in the list come from the same path. It makes it easy to ‘add new songs’ that are not already in the list from a path.
      NOTE: This option is only visible when you right-click on the worklistImage shows how the 'work-list' is identified in the display grid..
  • Move List Up Use this option to move the list you right-click on, up one position.
  • Move List Down Use this option to move the list you right-click on, down one position.
  • Move List to … Move the list you right-click on, to any position in the display grid. This option opens a window that you use to select where to move it.
  • Show Top of This List Re-position the grid to show the top of the list you right-click on.
  • Show Bottom of This List Re-position the grid to show the bottom of the list you right-click on.
  • Exit the Player When you exit the player and there are lists loaded, you have to confirm you want to exit the player. You are not asked when there are no lists. If any presets have been changed but not saved, you are asked if you want to save the changes. The same is true when there are lists that are changed. There are several ways to exit the player.
    • Use this option on this menu. It is always the last option on this menu.
    • Image of the control used to exit this DJ software. Use this control on the face of the player.
    • Image of the menu used to exit this DJ software. Right-click anywhere on face to open. Right-click anywhere on the face of the player to open this menu.
      NOTE: Right-clicking on controls with right-click features will not open this menu.
    • Use the following key combination to exit the player. Press the [Alt] & [X] keys together, then press [X].